Bermuda Triathlon Association - Good Friday Triathlon 2013

The Official website for the Bermuda Triathlon Association, the National Governing Body for triathlon and other multi-sports in Bermuda

Note: This site depends on modern web technologies to deliver a rich user experience. It seems that either your browser is outdated, or Javascript is disabled. Please consider upgrading your browser or enabling Javascript.

The Good Friday Triathlon for 2013 was held on 29 March at John Smith’s Bay in blustery conditions. Thankfully early morning rumblings of thunder came to nothing, and a kind wind direction left calm swim conditions. The same was not true of the bike and run legs!
Tim Goodyer was the overall winner in a time of 1:04:51, while Laura Norman was our “leading lady” in 1:14;55. Honourable mentions should go to Mark Wilcox, who completed the fastest cycle and run legs; with a better swim he might have pushed Tim hard for top spot, and to Mark Robinson, who achieved the fastest swim but suffered a puncture on the bike.
A big thank you to Tim for arranging the event and to Patty Petty for capturing the times – and for bringing along some wonderful home-made blueberry muffins!
The overall results were as follows. To find the splits, open the attached Excel spreadsheet (see foot of page.)
1 Tim Goodyer (first male & overall) 1:04:51
2 Mark Wilcox (fastest bike & run) 1:05:40
3 Barry Murphy 1:07:48
4 Adam Hopkin 1:09:14
5 John Thompson 1:10:09
6 Ian Henderson 1:13:13
7 Laura Norman (First Female) 1:14:55
8 Jeff Conyers 1:25:02
9 Charlie Duffy 1:27:02
10 Kim Willey 1:27:54
11 Lea Osborne 1:29:52
12 Tristan Narraway 1:29:52
13 Dawn Johnson 1:36:01
14 Kerre Venter 1:59:10

Partial distances

Mark Robinson (fastest swim) 14:43
Duncan Scott (swim only) 16:22
Jennifer Wilson (cycle and run only) 1:28:13
Judith Turnquest (cycle and run only)  1:54:52
Steve Petty (run only; long loop) 35:09
Janet Whelan (cycle only) 50:59

Become a BTA member today

You can become a BTA member by clicking the link below, or visit our Membership page for detailed instructions.

Sign up online