Bermuda Triathlon Association - Argo Re Summer Series–28 May 2015

The Official website for the Bermuda Triathlon Association, the National Governing Body for triathlon and other multi-sports in Bermuda

Note: This site depends on modern web technologies to deliver a rich user experience. It seems that either your browser is outdated, or Javascript is disabled. Please consider upgrading your browser or enabling Javascript.

The third race of this year’s series took place in tough conditions, with even the relatively sheltered waters of Clearwater Beach being rough thanks to strong winds which must have made the bike a challenge. It’s hardly surprising that there was a somewhat small field.

A huge thank you to Dawn Johnson for arranging the race and reporting the results, as well as to everyone who helped her.

Well done to Tucker Murphy, who stormed into first place, followed by Dirk Hasselkuss and David Soutter. Liz Stewart was the first (admittedly only!) lady home. Nico Davis was the first junior to finish.

The results:

200m swim/3 laps bike/2 laps run
23.43    Tucker Murphy
29.3    Dirk Hasselkuss
29.49    David Soutter
30.08    Chris Smith
31.12    Steve O’Reilly
34.18    Elizabeth Stewart

100m swim/2 laps bike/1 lap run 
22.44    Nico Davis
22.45    Manning Smith
23.09    Zoe Hasselkuss
25.11    Jasmin Hasselkuss
31.5    Maria Ramirez
32.07    Ava Kabaimaiato
33.13    Zamir Tucker Caines
34.11    Gordon Smith

Other distances
24.49    Caleb Ingham    1 run/2bike/2 run
30.53    Megan Hands     1 run /3 bike/1 run

Become a BTA member today

You can become a BTA member by clicking the link below, or visit our Membership page for detailed instructions.

Sign up online