Bermuda Triathlon Association - Argo Re Summer Series – 22 August 2013

The Official website for the Bermuda Triathlon Association, the National Governing Body for triathlon and other multi-sports in Bermuda

Note: This site depends on modern web technologies to deliver a rich user experience. It seems that either your browser is outdated, or Javascript is disabled. Please consider upgrading your browser or enabling Javascript.

Tim Goodyer kindly hosted this Thursday’s event. A big thank you to Tim, as well as to everyone who pitched in to help him.

Not for the first time, congratulations are due to Tyler Smith for placing first in the standard distance, with Erica Hawley our leading lady. Blake Oliveira and Lindsay Smith were the top male and female finishers in the shorter distance.
The full results were:

200m swim/ 3 lap Bike/2 lap run
1 Tyler Smith 23.30
2 Kent Richardson  24.25
3 Alex Godfrey 25.22
4 Tim Fox          25.56
5 Matthew Oliviera 26.00
6 Ian Henderson 26.09
7 Otis Ingham 26.23
8 Erica Hawley 26.45
9 Stuart Palmer 26.50
10 Randolph Smith 28.14
11 Rachael Rothwell  28.58
12 Deanna Didyk 29.19
13 Nancy Swart 31.37
14 Rebecca Harrison  32.12
15 Janet Whelan 36.20
16 Hillary Stodddart  36.20
100m swim/2lap bike/1 lap run
1 Blake Oliveira 21.36
2 Lindsay Smith 23.24
3 Mark Lewis 31.35
Other Distances
Nigel Godfrey (200m swim/1 lap bike/2 lap run) 22.50

Become a BTA member today

You can become a BTA member by clicking the link below, or visit our Membership page for detailed instructions.

Sign up online