Bermuda Triathlon Association - Argo Re Summer Series – 11 July 2013

The Official website for the Bermuda Triathlon Association, the National Governing Body for triathlon and other multi-sports in Bermuda

Note: This site depends on modern web technologies to deliver a rich user experience. It seems that either your browser is outdated, or Javascript is disabled. Please consider upgrading your browser or enabling Javascript.

Thank you to Ian Pilgrim for hosting this event – and to everyone who pitched in to help him! Well done to race winners Alex Pilgrim and Rachael Rothwell.

It was quite the day for the Pilgrim family. While Dad Ian worked hard to organise the race, Alex and Nick placed first in the standard and shorter races, respectively, and big brother Charlie elected to do a longer version of the race.

200 m swim/3 laps bike/2 laps run   

24.39    Alex Pilgrim
25.51    Calum Eley
26.39    Romar Douglas
26.55    Otis Ingham
27.53    Stuart Palmer
28.42    Mike Toyer
29.04    Rachael Rothwell
29.15    Tim Palmer
29.21    Joel Matthews
29.57    Lea Osborne
31.13    Lesley-Jane Smith
31.25    Alfred Simmons
31.56    Nancy Swart
34.01    Aaron Cannonier
34.51    Rebecca Harrison
34.51    Laura Hope
36.03    Leonard Davis
36.53    Donnie Francis

100 m swim/2 laps bike/1 lap run  

19.03    Nick Pilgrim
20.01    Tina Rowse
21.25    Adam Perry
22.53    Tim Perry
23.39    Megan Hands
25.48    Manning Smith

Teams    200 m swim/3 laps bike/2 laps run
24.45    Team Palmer (Kerry/Shona and Lynsey)
24.18    Team Hiscox (Rachael Rothwell/Paul Schrubb/Lorraine Silvia)
25.52    Team Hiscox 2 (Calum Eley/James Dodgson)
29.22    Team Hiscox 3 (Alex Pilgrim/Zoey Roberts)

Other distances
18.34    Jane Hope    100m swim/1 lap bike/1 lap run
18.35    Dave Hope    100m swim/1 lap bike/1 lap run
31.23    Charlie Pilgrim    300m swim/3 laps bike/3 laps run

Become a BTA member today

You can become a BTA member by clicking the link below, or visit our Membership page for detailed instructions.

Sign up online