Bermuda Triathlon Association - Aon Triathlons – 2014

The Official website for the Bermuda Triathlon Association, the National Governing Body for triathlon and other multi-sports in Bermuda

Note: This site depends on modern web technologies to deliver a rich user experience. It seems that either your browser is outdated, or Javascript is disabled. Please consider upgrading your browser or enabling Javascript.

The Aon Triathlons, including the Aon National Sprint Championship for 2014, were held at Clearwater Beach on 29 June. The full results are attached (go to foot of page and click the down arrow next to the file name).

Congratulations to:
  • Tucker Murphy and Karen Smith, our national sprint distance champions for 2014
  • Try-a-tri winners Cathie Oliveira and evergreen Eddie Fisher
  • Blake Oliveira and Megan Hands, for winning the Junior Racing Bike event
  • Eddie Norman and Bella Howes, top boys’ and girls’ finishers in the Junior Mountain Bike/BMX race
  • Matthew Oliveira and Lynsey Palmer for winning the Junior Racing Bike (Advanced) event
In the team event, the winners were:
  • Open event – Bike Works Special (Belinda Castree, Charlie Pilgrim and Max de Ste Croix)
  • Companies – Orbis (Jessica Marwick, Matt Spencer and Anton Velleman)
  • Female teams – Mad Mamas (Carol Dixon, Annabel Carter and Sheryl Richardson)
  • Re(Insurance) teams – Third Point Reinsurance Ltd (Chris Conway, Albert Zhou and Justin Brenden)

Become a BTA member today

You can become a BTA member by clicking the link below, or visit our Membership page for detailed instructions.

Sign up online